Friday, January 23, 2009

Wednesday, January 21, 2009

2007 EP Competition Winners

I figured since I posted the 2008 winners, I should post the 2007 winners. The program was for a prototype light rail station on one of 3 typical site conditions (Rural, Sub-Urban, Urban) in the Sarasota / Manatee Area. Submissions were judged by the '07 EP Conference Keynotes PLY Architects.

1st Place, Carlos Ramirez

A Sectional Experience

2nd Place, James Cornetet

A Commuter Assemblage

3rd Place, Eduardo Pagan Torres

Metro Park Station

Tuesday, January 20, 2009

Tuesday, January 6, 2009

Florida Cottage Design Competition Winners

Congrats to all that participated in the 2008 EP Design Competition, below are the top three winners. The first two projects were tied for first place, with the third place winner following.

Thanks again to the Florida Foundation for Hosting this competition...

Emilio Christopher Cox - 1st Place (tied)

Lillian Sherrard, AIA - 1st Place (tied)

Tom Wannen, AIA - 2nd Place

Thursday, January 1, 2009

Happy New Year

Happy New Year Florida AIA Emerging Professionals... this year will bring many challenges and opportunities for us all. With the current economy, the networking benefits of being an AIA member will be put to good use. Remember your chapter is a resource for you to make professional connections in your community. I would also encourage anyone either looking for work and in need of an employee to check out the new job posting section of the Florida AIA website.

Remember to get involed in your chapter and your local universities as well...

I look foward to you comments, suggestions, and the postings from your Chapter EP Directors this year...